Copyright: The content, organization, graphics, design, compilation, magnetic translation, digital conversion and other matters related to this Site are protected under applicable copyrights, trademarks, registered trademarks and other proprietary (including but not limited to intellectual property) rights. The copying, redistribution, use or publication by you of any such matters or any part of this Site is strictly prohibited. You do not acquire ownership rights to any content, document or other materials viewed through this Site. The posting of information or materials on this Site does not constitute a waiver of any right in such information and materials.
Online License to Carry Class in Texas
Welcome to the Mickler & Associates Inc., the home of you Leander firearms
training instructor that helps you to stay prepared. In addition to classes at our
store, we now offer an Online License to Carry Handgun class in Texas. Additionally,
we instruct, not only our course participants, but those who have taken the online
course in Texas elsewhere, in handgun and range safety, the applicable laws to
carrying and holstering, and more as part of the firearms proficiency portion of the
licensing requirements. Participants will still need to demonstrate a satisfactory
mastery of the course materials in order to pass. This includes, but is not limited to,
knowing the laws regarding the use of force, and understanding the alternatives to the use of deadly force. All of this is covered in our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class. Upon completion of the course and successful passing grade on the examination, you will print the Class Completion Form (LTC 101). You are also required to attend a 1 to 2 hour onsite classroom range safety course prior to proficiency testing and qualifying on the range. Any approved LTC Instructor may administer the range safety course and certify you on the range. Students who are in our area can complete the in classroom on-site range and safety instruction/shooting portion at our facility in Leander Texas for an additional charge of $20.00, which does not include the $16.00 range fee. You can also take our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class and use ANY local LTCH instructor in your area to complete the range instruction/ shooting portion for you. Our online students will get access to our instructor locator to find a instructor in your area for you. All you have to do is take the LTC 101 Certificate of Training you get from us to that instructor. Upon successful completion of the online course, participants will be qualified to send the appropriate documents to the Texas Department of Public Safety Handgun Licensing Division. Send all supporting documents (LTC101, DD214, etc) to the Texas Department of Public Safety Handgun Licensing Division here. Any legally qualified resident of Texas is eligible for the class.
Additionally, you my mail in all documents to the Regulatory Services Division; there are two additional Affidavits (LTC 85-86) required by the State to facilitate this, they can be found here and must be notarized.
Texas Online License To Carry Handgun Class
The class is easy! Our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class is only$65. You get the best in Leander Texas for less. We make getting your Texas license to carry easy!
Texas law now allows you to take the Texas LTCH class ONLINE anytime 24/7. No more spending all day on the weekend sitting in a crowded classroom full of people. You can now take the official Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class from the comfort of your own home, on your own schedule and at your own pace for only $65.
You can take our online Texas LTCH class on your desktop, laptop, iPad or even on your smart phone while sitting on your sofa! Our online Texas LTCH class is only 4 hours long, is broken up into 15-20 minute segments, and you can take it at your own pace as long as you have completed the course within 6 months of registering. You can stop, log out and log back in and pick up right where you left off.
Our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class is certified and approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety Regulatory Services Division, and is accepted by them as meeting the classroom training requirement needed to get your Texas License to Carry Handgun.
Why Take the LTC Online Course
The online course offers similar instruction as our live courses, and is designed for individuals who wish to receive gun training but cannot attend a class in-person. Our goal is to spread gun safety awareness and proper usage practices as conveniently as possible. Participants who follow the online course instructions and submit the appropriate paperwork afterwards will receive the same qualifications as our in-person participants.
Who Can Take The Texas Online License To Carry Handgun Class
Anyone from anywhere in Texas can take our official Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class regardless of what city you live in. We are Certified License To Carry Handgun instructors and our online course is approved Statewide. As soon as you complete our online class, you will be able to instantly download your official LTC 101 certificate of training.
NOTE: You are required to attend a range safety course and proficiency evaluation certification on the range. Any approved LTC Instructor may administer the range safety course and certify you on the range.
Students who are in our area can complete the in classroom on-site range and safety instruction/shooting portion at our facility in Leander Texas for an additional charge of $20.00, which does not include the $16.00 range fee. You can take our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class and use ANY local LTCH instructor in your area to complete the range instruction/ shooting portion for you. Our online students will get access to our instructor locator to find a instructor in your area for you. All you have to do is take the LTC 101 certificate of training you get from us to that instructor. If you are in our area, we will complete the range instruction/shooting portion for you. Those not in our area can use ANY LTCH instructor in their area to complete the range portion.
Exempt From The Shooting Portion
Certain people are not required to complete the shooting portion of the Texas Online License to Carry Handgun. These individuals can be exempted from the shooting portion and only need our online LTCH class to receive a Texas License to Carry Handgun if they meet certain State Mandated Requirements. All they need to do is complete our Texas Online License to Carry Handgun class and they are done. Those whom may not be required to demonstrate shooting proficiency are:
Online LTCH Class Instructions
What Our Clients Are Saying
If you're in Leander or Cedar Park area this is a great and professional establishment for any firearm needs. David does exactly what the other reviewers say; he goes out of his way to make sure you are completely satisfied whether or not your buying anything he gives you 100 percent attention. To top it all this guy is extremely knowledgeable! I will certainly not be going anywhere else but to them." ~ E. Benitez
COVID 2.0 Hours: Tue-Thu 9a to 1p, Fri-Sat 10a to 1p
WE WILL BE CLOSED JUNE 11TH THRU JUNE 29TH